Depeche Mode’s weird and surprisingly varied die hard fan base is collectively peeing themselves with joy today as the band revealed details of their upcoming album Delta Machine. Via Pitchfork:

Delta Machine will be released as a standard edition as well as a deluxe edition that includes a bonus disc with four extra tracks as well as a 28-page book featuring photos by Anton Corbijn. “Heaven” will be released on disc with remixes from Matthew Dear (as Matthew Dear vs. Audion), Blawan, Owlle, and Steps to Heaven.

Delta Machine was produced by Ben Hillier and mixed by Flood. In a press release, Martin Gore said, “Writing this album was incredibly daunting as I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern. I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It’s just got something magical about it.” Dave Gahan said, “With this release we’ve completely shifted our idea of how to create an album. When we hit a wall where we realize the album is beginning to sound too normal, we’ll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode Sound. Delta Machine is no different, and I can’t wait for all of our fans to hear it.”

The first video from Delta Machine, “Heaven,” will debut on VEVO on February 1.

Click Here