Yes, that above is My Bloody Valentine’s first album in twenty-one years and change. The band released it last night via their new website.

Predictably, their website crashed once the curtain was pulled back, and people freaked out. But it’s all better now!


01. she found now
02. only tomorrow
03. who sees you
04. is this and yes
05. if i am
06. new you
07. in another way
08. nothing is
09. wonder 2

Not to be outdone, The Quietus has a flash review of the record, by writer Ned Raggett:

'she found now’ – I didn’t expect the album to start with an equivalent of 'Sometimes’, I admit, but that’s what that feeling of heavy guitar shading calls to mind, only here with a bit of quick, crisper guitar parts in contrast rather than a soothing melody and a clearer lyric. It’s not momentous and that’s suitable, but it does feel like a welcome back where all of a sudden familiar parts are at play without actually sounding like any exact combination beforehand. The further soloing snaking in part way through isn’t even that so much as an extra element, all creating a feeling of decentered free-floating warmth. If one of the chief complaints some give to Shields and his work is lack of specificity, lyrical and musical, in favor of an all-encompassing disorientation, then this is evidence for that. But it’s not a complaint.

Click Here