The Swarm

November 17, 2008

Kanye West releases Sky High remix project...

Todd C. Roberts

About “Sky High (We Got the Remix)”:

The remix project, commissioned by Kanye himself, was mixed by DJ Benzi and Plain Pat and features beats by A-Trak, Scottie B, legendary radio DJ Stretch Armstrong, Cookin’ Soul, Eli Escobar, Diplo, The Kickdrums, and Nick Catchdubs among others (entire track listing below).

The release of the mixtape comes a week before Kanye’s new album, “808’s & Heartbreak,” is available in stores (November 24).

The remix will be available exclusively on imeem until Tuesday night, when DJ Benzi will make it available for free download via his website.

Track listing:
1. Sky High Introduction
2. Good Morning (The Kickdrums Remix feat. Big Sean)
3. Champion (Nick Catchdubs Remix)
4. Barry Bonds (Eli Escobar Remix feat. Lil Wayne)
5. Crack Musik (Cookin Soul Remix)
6. We Major (The Kickdrums Remix feat. Nas)
7. Get Em High (A-Trak Remix feat. Common)
8. Throw Some (Cousin Cole Remix)
9. Electric Touch (Mighty Mi & Steve1der Remix feat. Lupe Fiasco)
10. Love Lockdown (Tom Wrecks Remix)
11. Flashing Lights (Diplo Remix)
12. Addiction (Kenny Dope & Terry Hunter Remix)
13. Stronger (A-Trak Remix)
14. Workout Plan (Chaise Marcel Remix)
16. Impatient Boy (Benzi Refix feat. Will.I.Am.)
17. Homecoming (Discotech Remix feat. Chris Martin)
18. I Wonder (Scottie B Remix)
19. Good Life (Stretch Armstrong Remix feat. T-Pain)
20. Can’t Tell Me Nothing (DJ Godfather Remix)

Click Here